Grand Theft Auto V_20220210121000.jpg

Rules & regulations

We've set up some rules and regulations to prevent complete anarchy. You get it, right?

 

Dates

FEBRUARY 19th - ROUND 1

FEBRUARY 26th - QUARTER-FINAL

MARCH 5th - SEMI-FINALS

MARCH 12th - FINALS

Start Times

All battles will take place on the dates above at times of either: 

9:00 EST (NYC) 15:00 CET (Paris) 01:00 AEST (Sydney / +1 day)

11:00 EST (NYC) 17:00 CET (Paris) 03:00 AEST (Sydney / +1 day)

13:00 EST (NYC) 19:00 CET (Paris) 05:00 AEST (Sydney / +1 day)

15:00 EST (NYC) 21:00 CET (Paris) 07:00 AEST (Sydney / +1 day)

17:00 EST (NYC) 23:00 CET (Paris) 09:00 AEST (Sydney / +1 day)

Players

Official entries: 120 Players

Format

Round 1

5 Qualifier x 24 racers

Top 16 in each progress to the Quarter-Finals

Quarter-Final

4 Quarter Finals x 20 racers

Top 10 in each progress to the Semi-Finals

 

Semi-Finals

2 Semi-Finals x 20 racers

Top 10 in each progress to the Final.

 

Final

20 Players

 

Console 

PlayStation 4  / 5 

Stream Requirements

Please, if possible, we request that players link their channels.

Activate the streams at least 10 minutes before the first race of each round.

Keep the streams active during the playlist.

Point System

The GTA Online point system will be in effect.

Technical Problems

In the event of lag out or disconnection a player will be permitted to return, losing only the points from the race/races they miss trying to rejoin.

In the event of total Rockstar server failure the match will be moved to the next available time slot starting from the beginning of the playlists.

Line-Up Changes

Only players that are registered will be permitted to race in the championship.

Draw

Every Sunday the draw for the following round will take place.

This will allow one week for all players to practice between battles.

Races

Each week the battle playlist will consist of:

5x ROCKSTAR HOTRING

5x CUSTOM HOTRING

 

EACH PLAYLIST WILL BE A MIX OF:

 

CATCHUP ON AND OFF

SLIPSTREAM ON AND OFF

CONTACT AND NON CONTACT

Each race will be a minimum of 6 mins and a maximum of 10 mins or the equivalent in laps.

All races that are non-contact will be a line up on first place position and go on 30 seconds policy.

In the event any racer is deemed to have jump started or taken a run up at the start, we will refer to the live streams and the committee and this may be penalised.

If you spin someone out or crash them/ cause a crash with your own driving error ,you wait. 

If you get hit into somebody by somebody else and they crash that's at your own discretion if you wait.
 

Decisions will be final (any protest must come within one hour of the battle finishing) in which the player must reference the race for investigation).If the committee rules a penalty has occured, the points of that player who committed the penalty will be deducted for that race.

Playlist / Track Selection

Tracks and playlists will be selected by the committee. They will not be allowed to participate in the event.

Prize Money

Prizes* will be awarded to places 1st to 5th as follows:

1st-200

2nd-150

3rd-80

4th-50

5th-20

Prizes will be paid in PSN cards or via bank transfer within 4 weeks after the Finals.

All bank details will be kept confidential between the winners and 482elitegaming if chosen to accept Prize money via bank transfer.

*Depending on each winning players country, the PSN cards if chosen will be in their chosen currency.

Spectators

Spectators will be able to find links of the live streams on our website, discord page and PSN.

The live streams will be broadcast on Twitch and Youtube where you will find multiple streams of each battle.

Questions & Contact Information

For any questions please contact 482 Elite Gaming at the following options.

Send us an e-mail: 482elitegaming@gmail.com

Find us on discord: Captain_TR19#6356

                                   482EliteGaming#4467

RACE CLEAN. RACE HARD.